Knowledge base Article
To upgrade your seedbox we will need to move your slot to a different server, depending on what your needs are. Your old slot will go offline while the data is moved.
Please note the following:
- We can not move app configurations, so you would need to back these up and restore them yourself before the move
- Any data outside of the seedit4me folder will not be moved
- If you are upgrading to a higher pro plan please note any bandwidth you have used on your old plan will be added to your new plan until your renew date
- We can not upgrade clients from the 1Gb plans to the 10Gb plans, you would need to order a new seedbox on the plan you want and move your data over
- While we will do our best to migrate your data this can fail so make sure to back up anything you can not afford to lose
To upgrade your seedbox you can open a ticket. Please include what plan you want to move to. We will invoice you the price difference needed and start the process. This can take up to 24 hours as the upgrades are done manually.